Drop-dead Gorgeous…Cinema

So following in the vein of my last post I thought I’d compile a list of some of the most beautiful films I have ever seen; films that are visually and compositionally gorgeous, films that were created with an artistic eye. These are films that I can’t take my eyes off of and are so aesthetically pleasing that I could probably watch them muted and still be engrossed in the visual abundance of color, pattern, form, texture, and design.

I would love to watch more drop-dead gorgeous films and I know there are many more out there! What are some of your favorites?

The Fall

the-fall-stepwell

Image

Image

Moonrise Kingdom

Image

Marie Antoinette

Image

Memoirs of a Geisha

Image

The Virgin Suicides

Image

A Clockwork Orange

Image

West Side Story

Image

Sweeney Todd

Image

Gone with the Wind

Image

Antichrist

Image

Moulin Rouge

Image

Leave a Reply

