Today’s Muse: Girl with a Pearl Earring

Today’s Muse features Vermeer’s infamous painting, Girl with a Pearl Earring. Well known for its beauty and mystery this painting has enchanted and inspired many. From fictional novels to Hollywood film the origin and backstory of this painting has been romanticized and fantasied. I too find myself wondering who she is and what her life was like…and the sillier of questions, if she lived today what would she wear? Continue reading to see a contemporary interpretation of this exquisite painting.
Johannes Vermeer, "Girl with a Pearl Earring," 1665
Johannes Vermeer, “Girl with a Pearl Earring,” 1665

This contemporary interpretation of Vermeer’s masterpiece featuring a mustard colored blouse, blue headwrap, a dash of red lipstick, and of course a gorgeous pair of pearl earrings could, perhaps, turn just as many heads as the painting itself.Girl with a Pearl Earring

3 comments on “Today’s Muse: Girl with a Pearl Earring

  1. I stumbled upon your website while I was browsing
    for cartilage earrings and I think that I am incredibly fortunate for doing
    this. I think that this is an extremely handsome article you have there!

    Is it ok if I like your blog on my fb with your url and title of your article:”Todays Muse: Girl with a Pearl Earring “??

    Thanks,

    Cartilageearring net

Leave a Reply

